Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Past President Judy Awarded A Melvin Jones Fellowship

The highest honor given by Lions Club International Foundation (LCIF), the Melvin Jones Fellowship, was presented to pleasantly surprised Lion Judy Frantz on August 22, 2011. The Fellowship, named after the Founder of Lions International, represents qualities such as generosity, compassion and concern for the less fortunate. We are proud to have within our membership individuals that have received Melvin Jones Fellowships. They are as follows: Lions Don Bragg, Alvin Brubaker, Charles Brubaker, Barry Caldwell, Jim Coleman, LeRoy Duke (Deceased), Donald Dull, George Groff, Richard Groff, Thomas Kenyon, John Kettering, Linda McIntyre, Sylvia Miller, Jim Propst, Charles Steinman, Fred Wagner (Deceased) and Past District Governors John McIntyre, Larry Miller and Ralph Miller, Jr.

No comments: