Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Lion Paul Rager Receives A Melvin Jones Fellowship

The highest honor given by Lions Club's International Foundation (LCIF), the Melvin Jones Fellowship, was presented to a pleasantly surprised Lion Paul Rager on December 12, 2011. Lion Paul is Chairman of our Youth Outreach Committee and as such is the Club’s Advisor to the Manheim Township Leo Club. He has done an excellent job in serving the youth of the township.

The Fellowship, named after the Founder of Lions International, represents qualities such as generosity, compassion and concern for the less fortunate. We are proud to have within our membership individuals that have received Melvin Jones Fellowships. They are as follows: Lions Don Bragg, Alvin Brubaker, Charles Brubaker, Barry Caldwell, Jim Coleman, LeRoy Duke (Deceased), Donald Dull (Deceased), Judy Frantz, George Groff, Richard Groff (Deceased), Thomas Kenyon, John Kettering, Linda McIntyre, Sylvia Miller, Jim Propst, Charles Steinman, Fred Wagner (Deceased) and Past District Governors John McIntyre, Larry Miller and Ralph Miller, Jr.

This link will take you to a slideshow of Lion Paul’s Melvin Jones Fellowship presentation.

No comments: